About Us

St. Joseph Church and School


Mass
Schedule

Mass & Reconciliation Schedule is subject to change based on current events. Please see bulletin for this week’s calendar.

Monday: 12:00 pm
Tuesday: 6:30 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am
Thursday: 6:15 am
Friday: 12:00 pm
Saturday: 4:30 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am
Sunday: 10:00 am

Reconciliation
Schedule

Tuesday :
5:00pm-6:00pm
Wednesday:
5:00pm-6:00pm
Thursday:
2:00pm-3:00pm
Friday:
6:00am-7:00am
Saturday:
3:30-4:00pm

Christmas Mass Schedule

Christmas Masses
Friday, December 24th: 5:00 pm & 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 25th: 9:00 am

Weekend Masses
Sunday, December 26th: 7:00 am, 9:00 am & 11:00 am

Solemnity of Mary
Friday, December 31st: 4:30 pm
Saturday, January 1st: 8:00 am & 10:00 am

Weekend Masses
Sunday, January 2nd: 7:00 am, 9:00 am & 11:00 am

Contact Us

126 East Street
PO Box 37
Pewamo, MI 48873

989-593-3440

Stay Connected

Like Us & Follow our Page
Download the App
Subscribe to our parishwide email newsletter
Subscribe to our Channel

Meet Our Team

Parish Staff

Fr. Darrel Kempf

Fr. Darrel Kempf

Pastor

fatherdarrel@stjosephpewamo.org

Fr. Charlon Mason

Fr. Charlon Mason

Pastor Emeritus
Parish Bookkeeping

Parish Bookkeeping

Parish Bookkeeper

bookkeeper@stjosephpewamo.org

Nickie Wentworth

Nickie Wentworth

Executive Administrative Assistant

stewardship@stjosephpewamo.org

Casey Schneider

Casey Schneider

Facility Manager

facilities@stjosephpewamo.org

Caleb Heckman

Caleb Heckman

Director of Faith Formation

c.heckman@stjosephpewamo.org

School Staff

Ryan Weber

Ryan Weber

Principal

rweber@stjosephpewamo.org

Kerri Hafner

Kerri Hafner

Teacher

k.hafner@stjosephpewamo.org

Alison Klein

Alison Klein

Teacher

a.klein@stjosephpewamo.org

Kelly Kowatch

Kelly Kowatch

Librarian

k.kowatch@stjosephpewamo.org

Morgan Mowatt

Morgan Mowatt

School Secretary

m.mowatt@stjosephpewamo.org

Kim Pung

Kim Pung

Teacher

k.pung@stjosephpewamo.org

Beth Thelen

Beth Thelen

Teacher

b.thelen@stjosephpewamo.org

Debra Thelen

Debra Thelen

Teacher

d.thelen@stjosephpewamo.org

Brie Henning

Brie Henning

Teacher

b.henning@stjosephpewamo.org

Tara Thelen

Tara Thelen

PE Teacher
Celena Thelen

Celena Thelen

Sign Language Teacher
Joan Bozung

Joan Bozung

Computers Teacher
Jenna Thelen

Jenna Thelen

Teacher

j.thelen@stjosephpewamo.org

School Ministry Contacts

Athletics Director- Nathan Klein- athletics@stjosephpewamo
PTO- Haley Weber- PTO@stjosephpewamo
Mom’s Hot Lunch- Stacey Schneider- staceyschneider77@gmail.com