About Us

St. Joseph Church and School


Mass
Schedule

Mass & Reconciliation Schedule is subject to change based on current events. Please see bulletin for this week’s calendar.

Monday: 8:00 am
Tuesday: 6:30 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am
Thursday: 6:15 am
Friday: 12:00 pm
Saturday: 4:30 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am
Sunday: 10:00 am

Palm Sunday and Easter follow normal Mass Schedule listed above.

For more opportunities during Lent, please CLICK HERE.

Reconciliation
Schedule

Monday:
6:00am-7:00am
Tuesday :
5:00pm-6:00pm
Wednesday:
5:00pm-6:00pm
Thursday:
2:00pm-3:00pm
Friday:
10:30am-11:30am
Saturday:
3:30-4:00pm

Christmas Mass Schedule

Christmas Masses
Friday, December 24th: 5:00 pm & 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 25th: 9:00 am

Weekend Masses
Sunday, December 26th: 7:00 am, 9:00 am & 11:00 am

Solemnity of Mary
Friday, December 31st: 4:30 pm
Saturday, January 1st: 8:00 am & 10:00 am

Weekend Masses
Sunday, January 2nd: 7:00 am, 9:00 am & 11:00 am

Contact Us

126 East Street
PO Box 37
Pewamo, MI 48873

989-593-3440

Stay Connected

Like Us & Follow our Page
Download the App
Subscribe to our parishwide email newsletter
Subscribe to our Channel

Meet Our Team

Parish Staff

Fr. Darrel Kempf

Fr. Darrel Kempf

Pastor

fatherdarrel@stjosephpewamo.org

Fr. Charlon Mason

Fr. Charlon Mason

Pastor Emeritus
Parish Bookkeeping

Parish Bookkeeping

Parish Bookkeeper

bookkeeper@stjosephpewamo.org

Nickie Wentworth

Nickie Wentworth

Director of Evangelization and Stewardship

stewardship@stjosephpewamo.org

Casey Schneider

Casey Schneider

Custodian

facilities@stjosephpewamo.org

Aaron Epkey

Aaron Epkey

Director of Faith Formation

a.epkey@stjosephpewamo.org

School Staff

Patricia O'Mara

Patricia O'Mara

Principal

principal@stjosephpewamo.org

Kerri Hafner

Kerri Hafner

Teacher

k.hafner@stjosephpewamo.org

Caleb Heckman

Caleb Heckman

Instructional and Religion Assistant

c.heckman@stjosephpewamo.org

Alison Klein

Alison Klein

Teacher

a.klein@stjosephpewamo.org

Kelly Kowatch

Kelly Kowatch

Librarian

k.kowatch@stjosephpewamo.org

Monica Mabe

Monica Mabe

Teacher

m.mabe@stjosephpewamo.org

Karen Pline

Karen Pline

School Secretary

k.pline@stjosephpewamo.org

Kim Pung

Kim Pung

Teacher

k.pung@stjosephpewamo.org

Diane Spence

Diane Spence

Teacher

d.spence@stjosephpewamo.org

Beth Thelen

Beth Thelen

Teacher

b.thelen@stjosephpewamo.org

Debra Thelen

Debra Thelen

Teacher

d.thelen@stjosephpewamo.org

Ryan Weber

Ryan Weber

Teacher

rweber@stjosephpewamo.org

Casey Zimmer

Casey Zimmer

Teacher

c.zimmer@stjosephpewamo.org